Q & A: Keepers

Q: [I] need to know who I should keep in my football league: either Ronnie Brown or Cedric Benson. I need help! Brown under [Cam] Cameron, I hope, will be used like LT, but their offensive line is terrible. Benson will get the ball, but will he be used on third down. Please give me some advice.

A: Tough question, but thanks for posting it. Personally, I think Ronnie Brown is the guy to keep. Brown is entering his third year as the starting runningback of the Miami Dolphins, so he knows what to expect in terms of shouldering the load. Benson, on the other hand, always had Thomas Jones to fend off attention and this will be Benson’s first year as a feature back. I think the addition of head coach Cam Cameron to the Dolphins’ offense will do wonders for Brown, as Cameron likely will find ways to use Brown as the focus of the offense. Brown clearly is the most talented player on that offense and it will go through him. Benson should have a good season, but I think Brown will have better production.

Leave a Reply

