Hazean mock draft: Round 1, Pick 4

Guest picker Blaine Clancy, filling in for the absent Fr. Jim, submitted the following pick at No. 4 in the first round:

Larry Johnson, RB, Chiefs

Clancy: I cannot believe that Johnson fell this far. I know that there are rumors circulating that he might be traded to numerous teams, but does that really matter. This guy is a beast!  Give LJ the ball, put nine in the box, and watch him do his thing. Kansas City will re-sign LJ and pay him handsomely. I doubt he will get more than 419 carries this year, but 400+ is not out of the question.

First round

  1. LaDainian Tomlinson, RB, Chargers [TINO Sports Page]
  2. Steven Jackson, RB, Rams [The Hazean]
  3. Joseph Addai, RB, Colts [MWC Football]
  4. Larry Johnson, RB, Chiefs [Blaine Clancy]
  5. Fantasy Football Librarian [July 5]
  6. Curveballs for Jesus [July 6]
  7. Next Gen Pro Football [July 7]
  8. Cheesesteaks & Stuff [July 8]
  9. Signal to Noise [July 9]
  10. NFL Minute [July 10]
  11. FanProphet [July 11]
  12. The Extrapolater [July 12]

Second round

  1. The Extrapolater [July 13]
  2. FanProphet [July 14]
  3. NFL Minute [July 15]
  4. Signal to Noise [July 16]
  5. Cheesesteaks & Stuff [July 17]
  6. Next Gen Pro Football [July 18]
  7. Curveballs for Jesus [July 19]
  8. FantasyFootball Librarian [July 20]
  9. Fr. Jim [July 21]
  10. MWC Football [July 22]
  11. The Hazean [July 23]
  12. TINO Sports Page [July 24]
21 Responses

  1. Finally, LJ is drafted!

    Good pick and nice, short and sweet write-up. For the sake of LJ’s career, however, I hope he doesn’t have to run 400+ times this year.

  2. Johnson is a great value with the 4th pick. Nice.

    Can I assume that the due dates for out picks have been pushed back by one day? If so, that would be ideal for me. I’m going away this weekend and while I’ll have access to a computer I’d prefer to avoid it if it’s possible.

    If not, it’s no biggie. I’ll survive. 😉

  3. Had to go soon. I have a poll going at our site and he isn’t favored there either to my surprise. The poll is who is #2 behind LT going. Right now it is at SJax 41%, Frank Gore 33%, LJ 16%, Joseph Addai 8%, Shaun Alexander and Travis Henry 0% (I know, I know….I took Henry’s name because he had been mentioned in the article as a possible #2)

  4. Michael, send me an email: curveballsforjesus@gmail.com

  5. Hey guys, I posted my pick (#5) late yesterday afternoon on http://fantasy-football-librarian.blogspot.com but forget to alert you all to the pick. Sorry about that – I’m on vacation, too, and my Internet access is a bit sporadic. I’m in lovely eastern Ohio and have convinced my extended family to take a trip to the Pro Football Hall of Fame today. Awesome.

  6. cheesesteak: There certainly is a little leeway with the deadlines now that we have been pushed back a little. Just let us know if you need more time so that we are not in the dark.

  7. you should check that, we are on time with out picks since we got two in a row today.

  8. True, looks like we are back on schedule.

  9. It’s okay, I’ll manage somehow. 🙂

  10. […] Larry Johnson, RB, Chiefs [Blaine Clancy] […]

  11. […] Larry Johnson, RB, Chiefs [Blaine Clancy] […]

  12. […] Larry Johnson, RB, Chiefs [Blaine Clancy] […]

  13. […] Larry Johnson, RB, Chiefs [Blaine Clancy] […]

  14. […] Larry Johnson, RB, Chiefs [Blaine Clancy] […]

  15. […] Jackson, RB, Rams [The Hazean] Joseph Addai, RB, Colts [MWC Football] Larry Johnson, RB, Chiefs [Blaine Clancy] Frank Gore, RB, 49ers [Fantasy Football Librarian] Brian Westbrook, RB, Eagles [Curveballs for […]

  16. […] Larry Johnson, RB, Chiefs [Blaine Clancy] […]

  17. […] Larry Johnson, RB, Chiefs [Blaine Clancy] […]

  18. […] Larry Johnson, RB, Chiefs [Blaine Clancy] […]

Leave a Reply

